Marked By Love

500x500

Every cloud has a silver lining. I have been inspired by my friend, motivational speaker, Warren Winston and Oprah’s Ambassador of Hope, Marala Scott to tell my story to help and heal others.  Through many struggles I’ve always been lifted to continue walking in joy and peace with love in my heart.  I remember being angry with God while struggling through an abusive relationship. I told him that I had done everything that he had asked loved everyone unconditionally, guarded my eyes and ears, prayed without ceasing, and let him fight every battle, but I couldn’t see the blessings. I wondered if it was all in vain.  Where was my love? I broke down. The tears of my soul nearly drowned me.  Then a wave of peace and stillness permeated my being. I heard a voice within say would you leave all of this behind and follow me. I said, “Yes. Wherever you lead me will be far better than where I am now.”  I packed my box, forgave my past, and never looked back.  I had been marked by love.Edit

One thought on “Marked By Love

Leave a Reply

